## **DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE**



# AIR FORCE CIVIL ENGINEER CENTER JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO LACKLAND TEXAS

5 May 2016

AFCEC/CIBE 2261 Hughes Avenue, Suite 155 JBSA Lackland, TX 78236-9853

Subject: 19 May 2016 Restoration Advisory Board Meeting

Dear Chanute Restoration Advisory Board Member or member of the public:

A Restoration Advisory Board (RAB) Meeting will be held on 19 May 2016 from noon to 1 PM at the Community Service Center of Northern Champaign County, 520 East Wabash Avenue, Rantoul, Illinois 61866 (see the attached map).

The RAB Meeting serves as the periodic update for environmental progress and property transfer. The proposed agenda for the RAB Meeting is attached, along with the transcript from the 19 November 2015 Chanute RAB Meeting. Additionally, a copy of the May 2016 Air Force Newsletter is attached.

The Air Force received a Community Interest Form for the Former Chanute Air Force Base RAB from Mr. Peter Passarelli on 4 May 2016 and is attached for your approval consideration. His application will be reviewed during the RAB and a vote will be held.

If you would like to propose additional agenda items, please contact me by mail at the address above, by phone at (866) 725-7617, by fax at (806) 885-5022, or via email at paul.carroll.1@us.af.mil.

Thank you for your participation in the Chanute RAB. I look forward to seeing you at the upcoming meeting on 19 May 2016.

Sincerely.

PAUL F. CARROLL, GS-13, P.G. BRAC Environmental Coordinator

#### Attachments:

- 1. Community Service Center of Northern Champaign County Location Map
- 2. 19 May 2016 Meeting Agenda, Chanute RAB
- 3. 19 November 2015 Transcript, Chanute RAB (RAB Members only)
- 4. Community Interest Form Mr. Peter Passarelli (RAB Members only)
- 5. Air Force May 2016 Newsletter

cc:

Chanute RAB Distribution List

## RAB MEMBERS

Mr. Jack Anderson, RAB Member

Ms. Denise Becnel, RAB Member

Mr. Caryl Fothergill, RAB Member

Mr. Christopher Hill, RAB Member, Illinois EPA

Ms. Debra Rawlings, RAB Member

Dr. Doug Rokke, RAB Member

Mr. Bruce Sandahl, RAB Co-Chair

Mr. Max Twum, RAB Member

Dr. Ian Wang, RAB Member

Ms. Lorraine Wirges, RAB Member

## **OTHERS**

Mr. Mark Anderson, RAPPS Engineering

Mr. Mark Davis, AFCEC

Mr. Barry Dempsey, Ph.D

Mr. Jeff Fiegenschuh, Village of Rantoul

Ms. Monica Guevara, AFCEC

Mr. A. James Heins, Ph.D

Mr. Dave Hinton, Rantoul Press

Ms. Carole Hossom, ATSDR/CDC

Mr. Lowell Pete Johnson, Resident

Mr. Tom Kacich, News Gazette

Mr. Mark Kinkade, AFCEC

Ms. Helen Lewis, former RAB Member

Mr. Denny Long, Bank of Rantoul

Ms. Reggie Peters, former Resident

Mr. Andrew Richards, Rantoul Press

Ms. Diane Shields, Village of Rantoul

Mr. David Silver, Village of Rantoul

Ms. Cynthia Stephens, SAF/GCN

Mr. Jay Timm, Illinois EPA

East Central Regional Manager, Illinois DCEO