AFCEC Chief Master Sergeant promotees recognized

  • Published
  • 325th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

Tyndall honored 11 individuals during the 2018 Chief Master Sergeant Induction Ceremony at the Horizons Community Center on Tyndall Air Force Base. During the ceremony, various speakers imparted their knowledge on the newest Team Tyndall members to reach the rank.

Within the Air Force, chief master sergeant is the highest enlisted rank. They serve as key leaders at all levels in the Air Force, such as commandants, superintendents, program managers, command chief master sergeants, functional and career field managers. Mandated by federal law, only one percent of the enlisted force structure holds this rank.

The Tyndall chief master sergeant inductees are as follows:

Chief Master Sgt. Daniel Wagley - 337 Air Control Squadron

Chief Master Sgt. John Kirkus - 44th Fighter Group

Chief Master Sgt. Robert Gentry - 1st Air Force, Air Forces Northern

Chief Master Sgt. Christie Corcoran - 1st AF, AFNORTH

Chief Master Sgt. Charles Price - Air Force Civil Engineer Center

Chief Master Sgt. (Select) Sean Scavetta - Detachment 1, 823rd RED HORSE Squadron

Chief Master Sgt. (Select) Charles Flanagain - 325th Security Forces Squadron

Chief Master Sgt. (Select) Shawn Alexander - 1st AF, AFNORTH

Chief Master Sgt. (Select) Tiffany Griego - Air Force Civil Engineer Center

Chief Master Sgt. (Select) Richard McCorkle - 325th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Chief Master Sgt. (Select) Patrick Mahoney - 1st AF, AFNORTH