Video by James Buehler
2021 US Air Force Design Awards
Air Force Installation and Mission Support Center Public Affairs
Dec. 21, 2021 | 26:19
The United States Air Force Design Awards Program was established in 1976 to recognize and promote design excellence. Over its history, it has become a viable and important program that is institutionalized within the Air Force. It is widely recognized throughout the federal government and is supported by the enthusiastic participation of notable professionals in the private sector. Much more than simply an awards competition, the winning projects establish the benchmark of design excellence that the Air Force expects for all its facilities and installations.

Each year, three levels of award are given: the Honor Award, which is the highest achievement, the Merit Award and the Citation Award.

Up Next

More Videos